Under the high patronage of His Majesty King Mohamed VI, the HACA organizes the first Summit of African and Ibero-american regulators

Under the high patronage of His Majesty King Mohamed VI, the HACA organizes from the 16th to the 18th of March the first Summit of African and Ibero-american audiovisual media regulators, with the participation of 60 members representing 14 Instances of African countries and 8 from Ibero-american zone.


This Summit is an unprecedented occasion at international level gathering regulators from the two continents, besides Spain, Portugal and France (not to mention Unesco representatives). It provides the opportunity for these authorities of the two sides of the Atlantic to exchange experiences, models and standards related to the regulation missions, especially regarding political pluralism, pluralism of currents of thoughts and opinion, cultural and social diversity, gender equity, missions of the audiovisual public service, and the regulatory issues raised by associative media, which is a strongly present actor in Africa and Latin America.


The Presidents and Representatives of African and Ibero-American authorities will also discuss with more than forty audiovisual Moroccan decision-makers, including public and private media, besides a group of international experts, invited to the Summit by the HACA , which took the initiative to organize the event in partnership with Presidencies of both networks: the African Communication Regulation Authorities Network (ACRAN), that gathers 35 countries from Africa, and the Ibero-American Platform of Television Regulators (PRAI), which regroups twelve countries from iberian and Latin American zone. 


Delegations present to the Summit come from: Ghana, that ensure ACRAN's presidency, Cameroun, Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Chad, Benin, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Tunisia, Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Central Africa, Ivory Coast and Morocco.


PRAI's representatives come from Catalonia, Andalusia, Spain, Portugal, Mexico, Ecuador, Colombia and Chili, that ensures current presidency of this network.